Any notifications regarding the department. 


About the Department 

The Department of Chemistry was established in the year 1963. The department has well qualified and experienced faculty members with good infrastructure. The faculty members are involved in teaching and guiding the students of all the branches of Engineering. Also, the faculty members are involved in teaching M.Tech course in Environmental Engineering and guiding the student projects. The department has been recognized as the research centre by VTU, Belgaum. The faculty members are actively involved in research and guiding students leading to Ph.D. Many research articles have been published in recent years.

Head of the department: Dr. Shivamurthy B

Dr. Shivamurthy B

Faculty details: Click here to view or Download