

JSS MAHAVIDYAPEETHA

JSS SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY UNIVERSITY JSS TI CAMPUS, MYSURU-570 006

Date: 01 March 2017

Department Name - Polymer Science & Technology

Structure of Board of Studies

As per the JSS Science and Technology University Statutes governing Constitution, Powers & Functions of Board of Studies, 2016

51. No.	Category	Designation		Name of the Person	
1	The Dean(s) of the Faculties	Ex-Officio Member			
2	Head of the Dept.	Chairperson		Dr. Siddaramaiah	
3	All Professors of the	Members	1	Dr. G.M.Shashidhara	
	Department		2	Dr. G.S.Anathapadmanabha	
4	Two Senior Associate Professors	Members	1	Dr. S. Roopa	
	of the concerned Department by rotation		2	Mrs. S.H. Kameshwari Devi	
5	One Senior Assistant Professor of the concerned Department by rotation	Member	1	Mrs. K.G. Pradeepa	
	One External Subject Expert from any reputed Academic / Research Institution / Other Universities nominated by the Academic Council	Member	1	Dr. Sunil K. Narayanankutty Professor Department of Polymer Science and Rubber Technology Cochin University of Science & Technology Kochi - 682 022, Kerala State, India Tel.: (O) 91-484-2575723 / 2862376, Mob No. 9995300093 email- sncusat@gmail.com	
			2	Dr.G.P. Desai Head, Department of Chemical Engineering, Bapuji Institute of Engineering and Technology Davangere-577 004 Phone: 098453 88943 Email - desai_gp@yahoo.com	
7	One External subject expert	Member	1	Dr. E. Bhoje Gowd	

	from any reputed Academic/Research Institutions/other Universities nominated by the Vice Chancellor upon recommendation by the Dean of respective faculty.			Senior Scientist Material Sciences and Technology Division, CSIR-National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (CSIR-NIIST) Industrial Estate (P.O) Pappanamcode, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 019, Kerala, India E-mail:bhojegowd@niist.res.in Phone: + 91 471 2515474 (Office), Mobile: +91 9048427911
8	Two external members from concerned industry/ Government Departments/Public Sector undertakings/allied area relating to placement, nominated by the Academic Council upon recommendation by the Dean of respective faculty.	Members	2	Dr. Johnsy George Food Engineering & Packaging Defence Food Research laboratory, Siddarthanagar, Mysore - 570 011 Mob. No.: 94492 76968 email- <g.johnsy@gmail.com> Dr. M J Yanjarappa Senior Group Leader (R & D) Akzonobel India Ltd., Plot # 62P, Hoskote Industrial Area, Hoskote, Bangalore 562114, T +91 80 22896750, F +91 80 22896754 M +91 9742012162 Email - Yanjarappa.MJ@akzonobel.com</g.johnsy@gmail.com>
9	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus, to be nominated by the Head of the Department.	Member	1	Mr. B.Thej Kumar General Manager- Product Development and Quality Toyoda Gosei South India Private Limited (TGSIN) Plot 20, Toyota Techno Park, Bidadi Industrial Area, Ramanagara Taluk, Bengaluru- 562109 Ph: 91-80-7287160/61, Ext: 226 Mobile: 9900509685, Email: thej@tgsin.in
10	The Chairperson, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Vice Chancellor, Co-opt as Members: a) One external subject expert from reputed Academic/ Research Institution/Other Universities/Industry/ Government departments/ public sector undertakings, whenever special courses of	Members	1	Prof. Mahaveer Kurkuri Professor and Group Leader Centre for Nano & Material Sciences, Jain University, Jain Global Campus, 45th km, NH-209, Jakkasandra Post, Kanakapura Tq, Ramanagara District- 562 112, Karnataka India, Tel: +91 9449293499 Email- <kurkuri@gmail.com></kurkuri@gmail.com>

studies are to be	1	Dr. A.B. Hemavathi
formulated. b) Two other members of faculty of the concerned Department.	2	Mr. M.P. Chandresh