

JSS MAHAVIDYAPEETHA JSS SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY UNIVERSITY SRI JAYACHAMARAJENDRA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING



(A Constituent College of JSS STU)

JSS TI CAMPUS, MYSURU-570 006

TED/STU/2016-17/BOS/ 343

Date: 08.09.2021

NOTIFICATION

Pursuant to the approval of the University competent authorities, the Board of Studies in **Department of Electronics and Instrumentation** is constituted as per the statutes framed under Section 32. Chapter V of the Act with the following members for a period of **THREE YEARS** from the date of this notification or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

SI. No	Catal	Designation		Name of the Person	
1	The Dean(s) of the Faculties	Ex-Officio Member	Dr.	Dr. B Manoj Kumar Dr. S B Kivade	
	Dean (Engineering & Technology)		Dr.		
2	Head of the Dept.	Chairperson		Dr. Shailaja K	
3	All Professors of the Department	Members	1		
4	Two Senior Associate Professors of the concerned Department by rotation	Members	1	Dr. K Uma Rani Associate Professor	
5	One Senior Assistant Professor of the concerned Department by rotation	Member	1	Mrs. Rajeswari P Assistant Professor	
6	One External Subject Expert from any reputed Academic / Research Institution / Other Universities nominated by the Academic Council	Member	1	Dr. J Kamala Associate professor Department of Electronics and communication College of Engineering Guindy, Anna University, Chennai-360025 Phone No- 9444148847 Email id: ikamalaa@annauniv.edu	
i I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I	One External subject expert from any reputed Academic/Research Institutions/other Universities nominated by the Vice Chancellor upon ecommendation by the Dean of espective faculty.	Member		Dr. Meenakshi M, Principal, Professor and Head of the Department of Electronics and Instrumentation, Dr. AIT, Bengaluru Phone No:9480494025 Email id: meenakshi_mbhat@yahoo.com	

8	The second se			
	Two external members from concerned industry/ Government Departments/ Public Sector undertakings/ allied area relating to placement, nominated by the Academic Council upon recommendation by the Dean of respective faculty.	Members	2	Co-founder & CEO Autoyos Pvt. Ltd. Bangalore. Phone No-7259459469 Email id: harathkumar.hegde@autoyos.com
9	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus, to be nominated by the Head of the Department.	Member	1	Kalyani C S Senior software Engineer Philips Innovation campus, Manyata Tech park, outer ring road, Nagavara, Bangalore -560 045 Phone No. : 9980892184 Email id : cs.kalyani92@gmail.com
	The Chairperson, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Vice Chancellor, Co-opt as Members: a) One external subject expert from reputed Academic/ Research Institution/Other Universities/Industry/ Government departments/ public sector undertakings, whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated. b) Two other members of faculty of the concerned Department.	Members		Nandish S Assistant Professor (Senior scale) Manipal Institute of Information science, Manipal Academy of Higher Education Manipal -576104 Phone No. : 8105600172 Email id : <u>nandish.s@manipal.edu</u> Dr. Sheela N Rao Assistant Professor Chaya H P Assistant Professor

REGISTRAR

Copy to:

• The Concerned Members

.

- Office of the Vice Chancellor through Secretary for kind information
- The Principal & Dean (E&T), SJCE, JSS STU
- Deans (Academic/Research/Management/Science)